It’s time to celebrate our heros. On December 7th, 2020, five outstanding honorees will be recognized for their ongoing work within their communities to promote social, racial and economic justice in America.

The honorees include: world-renowned actor, producer, and philanthropist Tyler Perry who helped fund the social justice movement; Award winning actress, director, producer and activist, Angela Bassett known for her roles in ‘Black Panther’, ‘Waiting to Exhale’ and more; DJ and Producer D-Nice who brought the love to households across the nation during the pandemic with ‘Club Quarantine’; Activist, writer and trailblazer Brittany Packett Cunningham who is a leader at the intersection of culture and justice; and Trailblazer Pastor Sarah Jakes Roberts who has dedicated much of her professional life to the empowerment of Black and brown women and girls.

List of Honorees

Tyler Perry
Angela Bassett
Brittany Packnett Cunningham
Sarah Jakes Roberts

Rev. Sharpton on this year's Triumph Awards

“This year’s honorees exemplify service and activism in the wake of a year that has exposed challenges haunting civil rights and social justice communities for too long,” said Rev. Al Sharpton, NAN’s president and founder. “In a year tainted by bigotry, hatred and divisiveness, we at NAN are committed to highlighting people making real change. The Triumph Awards recognize and celebrate these significant figures that are both successful leaders in their fields as well as committed advocates for equality and justice. These are people who can be celebrated, lifted, and ultimately emulated in their work.”